New Makeup I’m Excited About

As I mentioned in my last post, I’m trying to be sensible with my money due to my upcoming trip to London in May.  That does not stop me from drooling over new products on YouTube and social media.  Some of the stuff I’m excited about when I can find the spare funds are:

Colourpop Monochromatic Collections

Colourpop Monochrome

Now, I don’t want EVERY single item but there are definitely items in each of the phases that I would love to get my hands on.

The shadows in the Nectar collection are the stuff of my dreams – I have blue eyes and I love how orange/ peach toned shades look on my eyes, one of the Super Shock Shadows in particular is a metallic finish called Flipper which I have been dreaming of ever since I saw some swatches on YouTube.  In the Pink phase I think the pressed powder blush/ highlight is top of my list.  In the third phase – Sand again I’m all about the pressed powder blush/ highlight, but then I’d love to get my hands on one of the pressed eyeshadows, Ringer – it looks like a metallic golden, foiled thing of beauty and lastly I’m gonna need to get my hands on the Ultra Satin lip in Strut, which is a cooler toned brown of the two in the collection and I love me a cool toned brown.

Jeffree Star Androgyny Palette

androgyny palette

I know Jeffree Star isn’t everyone’s cup of tea.  I’m not here to defend his public persona or feed into the online drama.  I’m here to talk about the product, and the shades in this palette have Amanda written all over it.  It’s warm, it’s got some teal in there.  I need this palette in my life.  I have his first palette and while the quality is pretty great, I don’t find myself reaching for it very often, but this one I could easily use on a daily basis.

Jeffree Star x Manny MUA Collab

JSCxMANNYMUA

Again!  I know not everyone is a fan of Jeffree or Manny, but I’m a fan of the colours in the collab.  Cool toned brown (Daddy), pop of coral (I’m Shook) and I’m enjoying the shade of the highlighter (Eclipse).  Whether or not it will all be in stock by the time I can make a purchase is another thing!

Bite Beauty Prismatic Pearl Creme Lip Gloss

Bite Beauty Peacock

Specifically the shade Peacock.  In all its teal-y metallic majesty.  Can be worn on its own or as a lip topper.  This will be haunting my dreams until I can complete my Sephora purchase, probably some time in July [insert crying emoji here].

Marc Jacobs Le Marc Liquid Lip Creme

fawn over me

While these are not terribly new, I am still dying to try the formula.  The shades I’m excited about in particular are Fawn Over Me and Hot Cocoa.  I’ve heard good things about these being comfortable and the few items I’ve tried from Marc Jacobs Beauty I have really enjoyed.

Laura Geller Baked Gelato Swirl Illuminator in Diamond Dust

IMG_1535

Like many frequent YouTube watchers, I have been convinced into buying a number of things I see people talking about.  One of those things was the Laura Geller Baked Highlighter in Gilded Honey.  I can’t deny it is a really beautiful highlighter, so when Trendmood posted a couple of days ago that there was a new limited edition (magic words) shade being released and I saw it I got very excited.  Hopefully it will be made available from a UK retailer so I don’t have to pay for expensive shipping!

Anastasia Beverly Hills Aurora Glow Kit

IMG_1538

I bought the Moonchild kit and I LOVE it.  It’s so different and beautiful, so I will definitely have to get my hands on the Aurora glow kit.

Cover FX Custom Enhancer Drops in Halo

cover fx halo

These aren’t all that new, they’ve been available for a few weeks now (maybe even a couple of months).  I never managed to get my hands on the first shades they released after they were so hyped on YouTube and I salivated over Celestial and Moonlight when I swatched them in the Belfast city centre Space NK.  Don’t get me wrong, I would still love to get my hands on the original shades, but Halo speaks to me on a whole other level (yes, I’m one of the sheep who is currently obsessed with holographic everything).

If you’re a makeup lover, what items/ collections are you excited about?

Leave a Reply

