Beauty & Skin Care Empties

dawson

For there is nothing truly sadder than when you run out of products you love…

Sheet masks:

Tony Moly Kkobugi (Squirtle) Lotus Hydrating Mask

Tony Moly I’m Real Pomegranate Elasticity Mask

Ciracle From Jeju Volcanic Pore Tightening Mask

The Creme Shop Slow Down, Skin! Restorative Bamboo Extract Mask (Panda)

I would buy these again but I’m in no hurry at present since I went on a little bit of a sheet mask binge

Miscellaneous Skin Care:

Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes – I buy whichever Simple wipes are on offer at the time.  No real preference

The Yeon Jeju Hallabong Energy All in One Serum – I got this in a Memebox a while back and it lasted a looong time.  Nice and light and absorbs quickly.  It’s the first serum I had used and would definitely repurchase if I weren’t trying out some others

Eve Lom Cleanser – I think this is my third or fourth tub.  I LOVE this cleanser, it smells lovely and does a great job of cleaning.  It was the first balm type cleanser I have ever used and is a tad pricey.  I usually wait for a Space NK sale and buy an Eve Lom value set

Makeup:

L’Oreal Infallible Pressed Powder Foundation – the Infallible Pro Matte foundation is one of my favourite foundations so Boots had a 3 for 2 deal and I thought I’d try out the powder foundation to set with instead of a translucent powder for extra coverage but it was just a little too heavy for my liking so I have gone back to my Rimmel Stay Matte powder

L’Oreal Nude Magique Cushion Foundation – Not for me.  Pretty limited colour selection and the formula does not want to stay on my skin, think it’d be better for dry skin types, which I am not

I didn’t actually finish either of the L’Oreal products

NYX First Base Primer Spray – I have already repurchased, have one on the go and a back up already sitting waiting to go.  A cheaper alternative to the Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Water

NYX Matte Finish Setting Spray – Same as above.  This was actually the first setting spray I ever tried out.  I really do like this, it keeps me matte for hours and is easy on the bank account too

Colourpop Brow Pencil (Arched Auburn) – I typically order at least 3 of these every time I order stuff off the Colourpop website, down to my last one now so come pay day I’m sure I’ll be grabbing a few more

Too Faced Hangover RX Primer – This is a nice hydrating primer.  That might have been my third tube of it.  Would have bought it again but wanted to try out the Kat Von D Lock It Primer to see how it compared

Too Faced Shadow Insurance Eyeshadow Primer – This is my ride or die shadow primer (though I’ve been using the Smashbox one and I’m really enjoying it too).  I have recommended this primer to a bunch of people, it really is bulletproof, like sleep with your makeup on and good to go the next day bulletproof [disclaimer: I do not suggest you do this] but I have never experienced creasing with it.  It’s so good.

Maybelline Eraser Eye Concealer – I have at least 2 of these in my possession at the minute, though I’m currently cheating on it with Tarte Shape Tape…

Perfume:

Marc Jacobs Honey – For the most part I like Marc Jacobs’ perfumes.  I have Daisy and Oh Lola as well.  I don’t often buy perfume any more, any time my mom goes on holiday she comes back with new perfume for me (a hint?) so I have about 10 different bottles on my vanity that I’m working through and Honey just happened to be the last one

Samples/ Deluxe Samples:

Heimish All Clean Balm – I have already purchased a full size of this.  I’m really into cleansing balms at the minute as a first step in double cleansing so I have actually bought a few more as well (you know, for science!)

Glam Glow Super Mud – I liked this!  Will definitely buy full size once I work through my medicine cabinet which is currently filled with a plethora of other jars of masks

Glam Glow Flash Mud – Liked this too (see above explanation of my face mask collection)

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

